Eric Stoltz Unofficial Site Rotating Header Image

Off the Map premiere date & episode titles

ABC’s press release for Off the Map:

ABC has set the premiere date for Shonda Rhimes’ new doctor drama, OFF THE MAP, for Wednesday, January 12, 2011 at 10pm.

Off the Map is an uplifting medical drama from executive producers Shonda Rhimes and Betsy Beers (“Grey’s Anatomy,” “Private Practice”) and executive producer/creator Jenna Bans (“Grey’s Anatomy”), it explores how far one has to go in order to truly heal. Six doctors who have lost their way will go to the ends of the earth to try to remember the reasons why they wanted to become doctors in the first place.

In the premiere episode, “Saved by the Great White Hope,” idealistic young Dr. Lily Brenner, along with fellow doctors Mina Minard and Tommy Fuller, arrive in “la ciudad de las estrellas” (the city of stars), a tiny town in the South American jungle which has one understaffed, under-stocked medical clinic. All of these young doctors are running away from personal demons, but they aren’t the only ones with emotional baggage. They’re introduced to the legendary and enigmatic Ben Keeton, who was the youngest Chief of Surgery at UCLA but who walked away from it all to found the clinic. Together with his right-hand doctor, Otis Cole, the mysterious Dr. Ryan Clark and local doctor, Zita Alvarez, he’ll teach the newcomers how to save lives in the most challenging environment they’ve ever worked in — while taking them on adventures of a lifetime.

Off the Map stars Jonathan Castellanos as Charlie, Valerie Cruz as Zitajalehrena Alvarez (Zee), Caroline Dhavernas as Lily Brenner, Jason George as Otis Cole, Zach Gilford as Tommy Fuller, Mamie Gummer as Mina Minard, Martin Henderson as Ben Keeton and Rachelle Lefevre as Ryan Clark. Guest starring Michael McKean as Ed.

Source: Daemon’s TV

And titles of the first six episodes:

Episode 1.01 – Saved by the Great White Hope
Episode 1.02 – Smile. Don’t Kill Anyone.
Episode 1.03 – A Doctor Time Out
Episode 1.04 – On the Mean Streets of San Miguel
Episode 1.05 – I’m Here
Episode 1.06 – It’s Good

Source: Spoiler TV

Comments are closed.